CIVIL SERVICE BOARD MINUTES NOTE: THE MINUTES OF THE CIVIL SERVICE BOARD ARE NOT VERBATIM.

The Civil Service Board of the Seminole County Sheriff's Office met on February 6,2024, via Microsoft Teams and at the Seminole County Sheriff's Office. The Board Members present were Chairperson Ben Newman (in person), Ms. Dawn Kraus (in person), and Lt. Matt Hardesty (in person). HR Director William Johnson (in person), HR Manager Christy Peters (in person), HR Manager Mark Rehder, and Sr Human Resources Analyst Shelley Curenton (in person) were also present.

The meeting started with a call to order at approximately 4:09 pm with roll call.

The minutes for the previous meeting, held on December 5, 2023, were reviewed. Lt. Hardesty made a motion for approval of the minutes. Ms. Kraus seconded the motion. The minutes were unanimously approved.

The fifth member of the Board has not been confirmed at this time.

The Board welcomed Lt. Matt Hardesty as the agency elected member.

Ms. Kraus nominated Mr. Newman for the position of Chairperson. Lt. Hardesty seconded the motion. Mr. Newman was unanimously selected as the Chairperson for 2024.

Mr. Newman nominated Deputy Burke for the position of Secretary. Lt. Hardesty seconded the motion. Deputy Burke was unanimously selected as the Secretary for 2024.

The Communications Eligibility List was reviewed. Ms. Kraus made a motion for approval of the Communications Eligibility List. Lt. Hardesty seconded the motion. The eligibility list was unanimously approved.

The Sworn Eligibility List was reviewed. The dates were incorrect on the list and included previous information. Lt. Matt Hardesty made a motion for approval of the eligibility list from the last date of approval. Ms. Kraus seconded the motion. The Sworn Eligibility List was unanimously approved.

The Board reviewed the meeting schedule for the year. There are no changes currently.

The next meeting is scheduled for March 5, 2024.

The meeting was adjourned at approximately 4:46 pm.

The minutes were prepared by Shelley Curenton and approved by the Board Secretary, Deputy Burke.